2018-2019 SEASON: UPCOMING SHOWS

2019-2020 Season Auditions

Date: Saturday, May 4th and Sunday, May 5th

Time: 1pm-6pm (Dance call and callbacks for non-dance productions start at 6pm and conclude at 8pm).

Location: WBTT Binz Building, 1012 N. Orange Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236

Parking: FREE, but please park in the grassy lot across the street or in front of the building.

Callbacks: Will be the same day you audition***If called for any musicals, please be ready to dance! (Bring extra attire that’s comfortable for learning choreography)

What to prepare for general auditions:
Actors-Two contrasting monologues (one comedic and one dramatic) three minutes or less.

Singers- One song (up-tempo or ballad--16 bars) and one monologue (comedic or dramatic) three minutes or less.

Dancers-If you also sing or act, please make an appointment and follow the options above for actor and singer auditions.
We are seeking strong professional dancers that are proficient in contemporary, jazz, lyrical, and modern dance.

What to bring:
Actors, singers, and dancers must bring six copies of your professional headshot and resume stapled together or printed on the back.

Singers: Please bring your sheet music in your correct key and noted with a beginning and ending for the accompanist.

How to obtain an audition slot:
Contact Travis Ray, Associate Managing Director at (941) 404-7801 or via e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. The deadline to obtain your audition slot is Friday, May 3rd at 4pm.

2019-2020 Season Schedule

A Motown Christmas
Director: Nate Jacobs
1st rehearsal: Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Run:
Tuesday, December 3 - this would be a full rehearsal and tech day
Wed - Fri,  Dec 4 - 6,  3 evening performances and a possible matinee
Wed - Fri, Dec 18 - 20, 3 evening performances and a possible matinee
Total performances:  6 or 8

Caroline, Or Change
Director: Jim Weaver
1st rehearsal: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 (5 weeks)
Run: Wednesday, January 8-Sunday, February 16, 2020 (6 weeks)
Total performances: 40

Vinnette Carroll’s Your Arms Too Short to Box with God
Director: Harry Bryce
1st rehearsal: Tuesday, January 28, 2020  (4 weeks)
Run: Wednesday, February 26-Sunday, April 5, 2020  (6 weeks)
Total performances: 40

Ruby
Director: Nate Jacobs
1st rehearsal: Tuesday, March 10, 2020  (5 weeks)
Run: Wednesday, April 15-Sunday, May 24, 2020  (6 weeks)
Total performances: 40

Flyin’ West
Director: Chuck Smith
1st rehearsal: Tuesday, May 5, 2020 (4 weeks)
Run: Wednesday, June 3-Sunday, July 12, 2020 (6 weeks)  
Total performances: 38

West Coast Black Theater Logo